everlasting light…

(rap, written March 2015 to add to Black Keys “Everlasting Light” cover)

Everlasting light, everlasting love.
I want to be near you, to come see you just because.
I see you clearly, like I got different lenses on.
I see you shine bright even through the dusk, to dawn.

No filters on.
Keep it pure.
Keep it simple.
I look at you and now I am seeing triple.

Even on a cloudy day you come and take my breath away
but then you give it back even better than you found it. Hey,

I just wanna say, I love the way your Light shows.
It’s everlasting, I hope it always grows.

Leave a Reply

