Clay

Time to stop censoring my heart
’cause through He comes It, and from It comes Art.
Time to start sensitizing my heart
to subtle shifts, ridges & cliffs, ‘stead of just fissures when it all cracks apart.

Like clay, I take time to mold. I take time to condition internally.
I’m just about ready to be thrown in the fire. Fuse me. Forge me.

Bring it together. Bring it with honor.
Bring it back to the ways of Grandfather.

Closer to self. Closer to all else.
Close to clearing the dust off my shelves.

Heart in hand.
Tail by tale.
Not separate, but equal,
We Unify on the Trail.

Leave a Reply

