inSpired

I’m feeling pretty fresh, yeah I’m feeling pretty stable.
Feeling really blessed, yeah I’m feeling really grateful.

Just as the birds sing early in the morning, they calm at night.
That’s how you excite me. You soothe me; inspire me to be Upright.

I’m inspired by You.
I’m inspired by You.
I’m inspired by Your Light.

As my hands grow calloused, my heart softens.
Choking up thinking ’bout how i don’t do this often.
Or when i think of having children, and into what they could blossom…
I’m just full of awe, and it feels awesome!

I see faces in the trees silhouetted by the moon.
I see myself in others when I open and commune.
I hear an ache in my heart beating to Your tune.
I feel whispers from the future saying the past will come soon
So: Seize the moment. Seize the day. Seize the life. Follow the clues.
Be bold. Be selfless. Be everlasting. Be new… Be you!

I’m inspired by You. I’m inspired by You.
I’m inspired by Your Light.

I’ll see it when I believe it.
…only if I open up; be willing to receive it.
Glory be to those who seek the True eternal teachings.
The lessons come in all shapes and forms — in the way the birds are speaking.
It’s moving me beyond comprehension.
Rooting… it’s reaching.

“Happy Healthy Human” is the prayer and the preaching.
“Upright in my Mind Body Heart” is the mantra I’ve been Keeping.
Gratitude in each step embodied fully in my daydreams.
I will see it when I believe it — only if I open up, be willing to receive it!

I’m inspired by You. I’m inspired by You.
I’m inspired by Your Light.

“Train yourself to let go of that which you fear to lose the most.”
Go on, go face it, ’cause what you focus on surely grows.

Leave a Reply

